5 trends 2017 from High Point exhibition

The High Point Market is the largest furnishings industry trade show in the world, bringing more than 75,000 people to High Point, North Carolina, every six months. Serious retail home furnishings buyers, interior designers and architects come here every year. The direction of Royal Room showroom has also visited High Point exhibition this October and identified five main trends 2017.

  1. All shades of powder and sugar candies

As High Point showed, pastel shades became the trendiest colors of this season. For the collections the designers and factories used all shades of powder and sugar candies: pink, peachy, blue, green, yellow. It made the interiors very tender and attracted the attention of the visitors on the exhibition.

  1. The sea in all colors

For several years green color is on the leading position in the list of best designers’ lovely colors. And this year is not an exception. The exhibition showed that the factories began to use its shades more, including the color of the sea wave, that perfectly combines with deep blue. Making a calm and peaceful atmosphere, the color scheme in the interior looks very bright and rich.

  1. Natural materials

Furniture in a colonial style, as well as rattan furniture and natural materials is an important trend this year as well.

  1. Bright colors in the decoration of walls and ceilings

This season leading American factories and designers offer an interesting interior decision: to paint the walls, floors and ceilings with purple and light green shades.

  1. Glass and plexiglas details

Plexiglas is still one of the most popular materials among interior designers and furniture factories. It is usually used for making coffee tables, legs of sofas and dining chairs, however, on the exhibition High Point 2017 an interesting novelty was a new way of using glass in decoration. Designers put the wallpaper and bright prints under the plexiglass to achieve the effect of a three-dimensional image.

5 тенденций 2017 года с выставки High Point

Одна из крупнейших мировых мебельных выставок High Point прошла в Северной Каролине в октябре 2017 года. Выставка площадью около 1 миллиона квадратных метров раз в полгода задает модные тренды в сфере дизайна и интерьера. Ежегодно ее посещают более 75 000 человек. Сюда съезжаются ведущие архитекторы и дизайнеры со всего мира. Руководители салона Royal Room также посетили выставку и выделили для себя пять основных тенденций на вторую половину 2017 года.

  1. Все оттенки пудры и леденцов

Как показала выставка High Point, самыми модными цветами этого сезона стали пастельные тона. Для своих коллекций фабрики и дизайнеры использовали все оттенки пудры и леденцов: розового, персикового, голубого, зеленого, желтого. Это сделало интерьеры очень нежными и сразу же привлекло внимание посетителей.

  1. Море во всех красках

Уже несколько лет подряд зеленый цвет занимает лидирующую позицию в списке любимых цветов ведущих дизайнеров. И этот год не исключение. Выставка показала, что фабрики начали все больше использовать его оттенки, включая цвет морской волны, отлично сочетающийся с глубоким синим.  Создавая ощущение спокойствия и умиротворения, такая цветовая гамма в интерьере выглядит очень ярко и насыщенно.

  1. Природные материалы

Еще один важный тренд этого года – мебель в колониальном стиле, а также мебель из ротанга и природных материалов.

  1. Яркие цвета в отделке стен и потолков

Ведущие американские фабрики и дизайнеры предлагают в текущем сезоне интересное решение: выкрасить пурпурными, фиолетовыми, салатовыми оттенками стены, полы и потолки.

  1. Детали из стекла и плексигласа

Плексиглас все еще является одним из самых популярных материалов среди дизайнеров интерьеров и мебельных фабрик. Обычно его используют для изготовления журнальных столов, ножек диванов и обеденных стульев, однако, на выстаке High Point 2017 интересной новинкой стал новый способ использования стекла в отделке. Дизайнеры подложили обои и яркие принты под плексиглас, чем добились эффекта объемного изображения.